A different look at Angkor Wat…

A Cambodian I randomly met in Phnom Penh convinced me to go to Angkor Wat. Through him, I realized how important this monument was for his people. Truly a symbol of pride for the whole country. A really stunning building, a wonder of human genius in architecture… Today though, I bring a different look at the building. I bring you the life that inhabits it. I bring you the buddhist pilgrims that come from far away, the worker that has a sense of pride for being there every day, the people that live in small houses inside the temple, the prayers and the children that earn their living in Angkor Wat… I firmly believe that without people, even the most gorgeous accomplishments of architecture are just that, sterile and empty…

The rest…

They were pilgrim monks from Laos, visiting Angkor for the first time…

Childhood…

The load…

Leave a Reply

