Kochi Open Air Dialogues: Finding the Characters

I can’t stay quiet for long. My good mother always told. I do appreciate the languid moment of a good book, the idleness that always sounds better in Italian (“dolce fare niente”)… But I do get itchy feet, and itchy tongue. More than moving, I need to communicate, it’s one of the things I most love when I travel. A small chat with the conductor of the train, a heart-to-heart with the fishermen, a small talk with the lady passing by… There are just some days that few things give more pleasure than walking aimlessly and talking to people, hear conversations, watching people smile among them without hearing what they say… It really gives me the kicks. That’s how I immerse myself into someone’s culture, by looking them straight, by hearing what they have to say…











Leave a comment